How many hours of continuing education are required for cosmetology license renewal?
In Texas, a cosmetologist must complete a TDLR-approved continuing education for four hours as follows: 1 hour hygiene, 3 hours cosmetology related topics. Qualified instructors must complete 1 hour of hygiene and 3 hours of teaching, or 2 hours of hygiene and 2 hours of teaching (this option expires on September 1, 2014).
Licensees aged 65 and over who have a cosmetics license for at least 15 years are required to complete one hour of continuous hygiene training. The course must be a TDLR approved course.
How many hours of continuing education are required for electricians license renewal?
Qualified electricians are required to complete four hours of continuing education in a course approved by the TDLR. These courses must comply with Section 1305.101, the National Electrical Code approved under Safety (NFPA 70E), and state laws and regulations governing licensee behavior under this chapter.
How much is a continuing education course?
Our Texas Continuing Education Courses cost between $14.95 and $59.95. We accept all major credit or debit cards (Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express). The course price includes:
- Access to our online course and 24 hour per day customer support.
- No Final Exam. Read the course material and spend the required minimum amount of time.
How do I register for a continuing education course?
It’s easy to register, just click the “Register” link at the top of the page and get started! After course registration, you can start your continuing education course immediately.
Can I use a mobile device (smart phone, tablet) to take the course?
Yes. Any device with internet access will work. This course was specifically designed to work on any mobile device.
Is this an approved and licensed continuing education course?
Yes. We are a Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) approved course. License numbers can be found during course registration.
You may verify our license at any time. Please check this site for further information – https://www.tdlr.texas.gov/ContinuingEducation/ContinuingEducationProviderInternet.aspx?p=750.
How long does the Texas Continuing Education Course take?
Our TDLR approved continuing education courses are self-paced and take between 1 and 8 hours depending on course. You do not need to take the course in one sitting. You may log in and out as many times as you desire. Finish in one day or over several days – that’s your choice.
What if I don’t have time to complete the course in one sitting?
Our Texas Continuing Education Courses allow you to work at your own pace. Log out whenever you want and when you return – enter your email address and password to log back in and work on the course whenever it’s convenient for you.
Can I use another computer or mobile device?
Yes. You may start on one computer and complete it on another. All you need is access to the internet and a web browser.
How long do I have to complete my Texas Continuing Education Course Course?
Generally speaking, you have 100 days from the date you register to complete your course. We recommend that you complete the course in enough time for you to receive your completion certificate before your license expires. To be on the safe side we recommend at least one week. We do offer expedited processing for last minute requirements.
How long does it take to receive my completion certificate and have my completion filed with the TDLR?
As fast as instantly, as long as 3 days. With standard service we will email your completion confirmation within 3 business days. We will also report your completion to the TDLR. We offer expedited processing options for your convenience. You can select your processing method during registration.
What happens if I fail the final?
There is NO FINAL EXAM! All you need to do is read the course material – not tests, no quizzes.
What if I haven’t found the answers to my questions?
If you still have questions, feel free to contact us.